West Nodaway County R-I


P 4330 Holidays and Vacation

The Board will annually adopt a calendar that will provide for the following holidays:

  1. Independence Day
  2. Labor Day
  3. Thanksgiving
  4. Day after Thanksgiving
  5. Christmas Eve
  6. Christmas Day
  7. Day after Christmas
  8. New Year’s Eve
  9. New Year’s Day
  10. Memorial Day
  11. President’s Day
  12. Martin Luther King
  13. Good Friday

Staff members will not receive additional compensation for holidays unless they are required to work on such holidays.

Administrators employed on a twelve (12) month contract shall have vacation as provided in their individual contracts. Vacation shall be scheduled in compliance with the Superintendent's guidelines and is subject to Superintendent approval.

Board Approved Date: September 01, 2017
Last Updated: September 2017